Posted by: jennypenny73 | June 19, 2010

WWKIP Day at the Shop

Well I have FINALLY sat down after a long and fabulous day!  What a turn out!  Things went so much better than I ever thought they would!

The weather started out a little sketchy this morning, and when I woke up and looked out the window and saw the grey skies and drizzle…well let’s just be polite and say I was super annoyed.  Mainly because Environment Canada had been PROMISING all week that Saturday was gonna be a nice one (and yeah, I know it wasn’t an actual promise, but I was gonna shoot the messenger anyway! lol).  But in the end, it turned into a stellar day…I really don’t think the weather could’ve been much more perfect. 

About 12 or 13 people stopped in for the KIP, and we sat proudly out on the sidewalk showing off our skillz to the rest of St. John’s.  There was also a non-stop stream of people through the store too, which was awesome…even though it meant I didn’t actually have time to sit and knit until the last half hour of the day.  But it was ok…I was surrounded by yarn, happy knitters, lemon cake, and a beautiful summer-like breeze coming through the shop all day…so I was a happy girl 🙂 Franklin was there too (of course) in all his glory…and as usual, trying and succeeding, in being the center of attention.  Luckily there were 2 lovely, well-behaved young ladies that were happy to babysit Franklin all day for me…thanks Cami & Jane! 😀

So all in all I’d call A Good Yarn’s First Annual WWKIP & Sale a gigantic hit!  And I’m so grateful that in the 9 short weeks I’ve been open I’ve already got such a wonderful, supportive customer base.  Thanks for making the day a success everybody!!! 😀

Me little shop window

Some of the girls out on the sidewalk

Franklin showing off his vest from Paula

Jane and Franklin enjoying a sunbeam

The last few stragglers nearing the end of the day

Franklin and his little friend, Cami.

Responses

  1. Thank you so much for having us….
    Some of my Favorite things:
    Knitting
    Cake
    Franklin

    • Those are MY favourite things too! 😀

  2. Yeah, Jenny! It looks like it was so much fun! I’m so glad it was such a success and am kicking myself that I missed it. Not that you would have wanted me there anyways as the boys kindly passed their germs onto me ;(!

    And, welcome to the blogosphere! I’m going to add your blog to my blog under a new ‘My LYS’ section – YEAH!

    • Oh that’s awesome! Thank you! 😀

      And I didn’t even realize you had a blog, Patty. I’m gonna take a look at it when I get home tonight. And the WWKIP was so much fun! But don’t worry that you missed IT…gonna do it again next year FOR SURE!!!

  3. Look at that great smile on Franklin!

    • Thanks! Franklin sure does eat up the attention! I saw on your blog that Soak can be used on dogs! I’ll definitely be giving it a try on the next bath day 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

