Posted by: jennypenny73 | June 18, 2010

Hello to the blogosphere!

Well hi everyone!

My name’s Jenny, and I’m owner/yarnist of A Good Yarn in St. John’s, Newfoundland.  The store opened April 10, 2010, so I’m really still just a brand new LYS owner…and couldn’t be happier about it!  This is also my first time blogging, so please bear with me if it’s a little rocky at first.  It’s been a loooong, long time (high school probably) since I’ve had to do much writting at all…well, writting that actual people might read that is! lol.  I’m hoping to use this blog to keep people up to date on stuff going on in the shop, my knitting projects, doggie news, and anything else that seems interesting (knitting stuff, of course, but other tidbits of life too).

I’m just finally relaxing after a busy night of getting things ready for tomorrow’s World Wide Knit in Public Day and Sale at the shop.  I’ve always been very nervous about hosting any kind of “event”…there’s always that insidious little voice saying “nobody’s gonna come“.  But they do, and they will…and all in all I’m very excited about tomorrow!  The weather is even looking like it might cooperate (thanks in advance Weather Gods!), and by mid afternoon we should be out on the sidewalk, with the sun shining on us, showing off our knitting prowess to the world!  Well ok, to St. John’s 🙂

Well, time to call it a night…gonna be a busy day tomorrow!  Can’t wait! 😀

Responses

  1. My husband and I traveled to Newfoundland four years ago with three other couples on our motorcycles. What a beautiful place!
    I’ll be there for WWKIP in spirit!

  2. Oh thanks! Looks like the weather’s not going to cooperate (that’s Newfoundland for ya!) but we’ll still be knitting…we’re troopers! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

