Posted by: jennypenny73 | March 8, 2011

Spinning A Good Yarn

Well somehow 3 weeks had FLOWN by since the spinning workshops with Robyn Love of Wee Ball Yarns and I still hadn’t got to posting the pictures that I promised!  I moved from Torbay to downtown St. John’s last week and my brain has been basically mush…at least that’s my excuse, and I’m sticking to it!!!  Anyway, here are some pics of the fun we had, finally.  I wasn’t in attendance of the 1st class, so these are only shots of the second…sorry guys.  But if anyone has some pics of the first workshop, please send them to me and I’ll add them in :)

Just getting started. Robyn telling us about all the differences in fibres.

Getting excited to get spindling!

Drum carder fun! I'm pretty sure everyone in the class now wants one of these babies!

This thing is like a whirlwind when it gets going!!!

Spindle time!

None of us are quite at the level of letting the spindle spin freely yet...

But looks like Amy's got the "park & draft" method down pat already!

The rest of the evening was spent chatting, spinning, drum carding...

...AND playing with fibre, of course!

A great time was by all, and a whole whack of new fibre/spinning addicts were born in St. John’s over those 2 nights! 

And for all you non-spinner types out there…I just spoke to Robyn today, and it looks like we’ll be carrying some of her handspun yarns at the shop very soon! Can’t wait!!!!!

Responses

  1. Looks like you had a great time! I really wish I could have been there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

